10 Questions

I may well be committing the cardinal sin as I haven’t been tagged, but I thought the meme 10 questions might be a good starting point for my blog…

1. Describe yourself in seven words

Serious, driven, musical, chatty, mum, wife, daughter.

2. What keeps you awake at night?

If not one of the children, any of my many projects.  Recently I have been trying to complete a cross-stitch in record time for a christening but that has now been postponed so I shouldn’t need to burn the midnight oil stitching.  I’m aware that I can spread myself too thin and take on too much with the best intentions and I should really set myself a bedtime and try to stick to it.

3. If you could be anyone for day, who would you be and why?

This is a tough one.  I think I’d like to be a Music Teacher for a day as this is one of the career options which I might pursue on completion of my degree.  There is a lot of negativity around the teaching profession at the moment and the day would hopefully be enough to tell me whether it is going to be a fun, interesting and rewarding career or whether I couldn’t cope with the stresses, the cheeky teenagers and the frustrating pile of paperwork.

4. What are you wearing now?

Having been pregnant or breastfeeding since February 2009 continuously (!), my wardrobe is looking a little sparse.  I’d still like to lose around 12lbs before I start to restock but I currently live in jeans, trainers and any one of many poor-fitting tops which needs to accomodate breastfeeding.  Depressing, huh?

5. What scares you?

My children being hurt.  Simple.  Nothing can prepare you for the all-encompassing love you have for your kids and I now know what it feels like to have someone you’d give your life for.

6. What is the best and the worst thing about blogging?

As this is my first blog, I probably should wait a while until I answer this, but I like the idea of documenting events now that I have children and we are making memories which I would like to remember.

7. What was the last website you looked at?

Very boring but I’ve spent the evening researching local nurseries and doing an online shop so sainsbo’s.  Probably says it all, really.

8. If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

I’d like to be less concerned with other people’s opinion of me and my life.

9. Slankets – Yes or no?

No!  PJs, dressing gown and slippers please and thank you.

10. Tell us something about the person who tagged you?

I wasn’t tagged but used JennyPaulin’s as inspiration.  Jenny has a similar age gap between her boys as I do (although she is a few months ahead) yet takes it all in her stride.

So here is where I beg for someone to tell me how to tag another blog or link to the meme?  Comments appreciated!

6 thoughts on “10 Questions

  1. Fab start to ur blog. i have not been doing mine long either. to link in with someone’s blog copy their url then highlight their name of blog in ur post at top of text box in dashboard there is a pic of a link . click that n copy url into box. should work then. Have a play with it. did my 1st meme the other day too x good luck. look forward to more posts x x x

  2. Awwww thanks for the mention and for thinking I take having two little ones in my stride *ahem* 🙂
    I am loving how every one of these memes I have read we are all apologising for what we are wearing! I think you a the first one that wasn’t wearing her bed wear so well done you! A music teacher would be fun – I remember mine he was always foaming at the mouth when he got excited about music lol I hope you wnt out your students thought that!
    Xx

    • Certainly seems that way Jenny, I’m not aware of any moaning posts or tweets from you and I know from experience how difficult a day in sole charge of a toddler and baby can be!

      Would do my best to rein in my enthusiasm and make sure I didn’t foam at the mouth. Thanks for that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

